• Avon Board of Education Members :
    Robert Shafer, President
    Andrea Magovern, Vice-President
    William Bing
    Laura Davey
    William Looney
    Jane Losinger
    Kristin Scrabis-Fletcher

    Mr. Christopher Albrizio, Superintendent

    Mrs. Amy Lerner, Business Administrator

    Please address all Board of Education correspondence to:
    Mrs. Amy Lerner, Avon Board of Education Secretary
    505 Lincoln Avenue, Avon-by-the-Sea, NJ 07717

    To become a member of the local board of education in New Jersey, you must: 
    • Be able to read and write
    • Hold citizenship and at least one year residency in the school district
    • Have no interest in any contract with, or claim against, the board
    • Not hold office as mayor or member of the municipal governing body, or, if in the case of county school districts, the county governing body
    • Be registered to vote in the district and not be disqualified as a voter under N.J.S.A. 19:4-1.